Yay for the bike trail!

May 31, 2007 at 8:58 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Despite my reservations about massive muddy puddles, I decided to head out to work on the bike this morning. The trail was in better shape than I’d expected, though I wasn’t, heh heh. I got a little turned around at a new fork, but once I got going in the right direction, it was pretty level. There’s one major hill right by the highway I always dread, but thanks to the construction on Antioch and 435, that whole section of the trail had been leveled and repaved. It took me about an hour and a half, but I’m hoping to improve my time in the coming weeks. I got some comments on the way in from co-workers–three years ago people were amazed I’d bike that far, but now with gas prices as high as they are, it seems more like a worth-while alternative. I’m just hoping I can get in better shape. Between this and the yoga classes, by the end of the summer I’m gonna be a hoss!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

