Ze Fit, She is Go

June 12, 2007 at 8:55 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

After more than a year of yearning, I’ve finally put a deposit down on my Honda Fit. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! They even had the color I wanted, Vivid Blue Pearl, with black interior. I had to get the automatic cuz James can’t seem to figure out the whole clutch-up-hit-the-gas motion, and he whines if I make him drive it. However, the Sport model, which I got, comes with these nifty steering wheel-mounted paddle shifters. So maybe I can just pretend I’m speed racing. According to the guy at Frank Ancona Honda, the car will be shipped this week, and is set to arrive July 20th. But with a wink and a nod, he said he thought it would get here earlier. Like maybe first week of July. Sweet.

On my way home tonight, I was trying to think of a website that might help me measure exactly how far I bike to work, and lo and behold, tonight I stumbled across Bikely.com. I mapped out the path, and it looks like I go 9.7 miles. Which is about what I figured. The site also maps out other routes in whatever city you type in. Once I get my car (yaaay!), I’ll be able to throw the ol’ bike in the backseat and do some exploring.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

