This Week in TV

June 19, 2007 at 10:20 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

It’s been a slow week TV-wise. Big Love‘s second episode was probably the highlight, though I was especially intrigued by the trailers for upcoming epis–are they insinuating the oldest son and youngest wife are getting it on? And will Bill want to move back to the compound? I can’t wait to see how this unfolds. Nikki is becoming the character I both love and hate. She’s so damn conniving, but I can’t wait to see what she does next.

The season opener for The Loop left me sorely disappointed. I’d watched the first season of this show and thought it was hip and edgy, but this epi was embarrassingly not funny. It gave me a few chuckles in the beginning, but by the end I was just rolling my eyes and groaning. I felt like each actor was giving this over-the-top, stereotypical performance.

I also managed to catch On the Lot, which my DVR sporadically tapes along with some cop show that for some reason is labeled as On the Lot as well. Once I navigate through the fake On the Lots and find the real one, I don’t have much patience to sit through it. Like American Idol, I find I FF through most of it, and just watch the short films. Which are still pretty interesting, but I care little who gets voted off each week. I doubt this will get renewed.

Now I’m off to watch Rescue Me, hoping it explains a little more about this mysterious woman who rescued our intrepid and hilarious hero.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

