James is bendy

June 20, 2007 at 10:37 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

James came to yoga class with me, and I think he rather enjoyed it. He did very well–tried all of the hardest poses with no modifications. I asked him if he wanted to try the harder class, but he thought this would do for now. If he can manage to get out of bed on time, he’s going to go to Restorative with me on Sunday. It’s at 11:30, so surely you’d think he could manage it. Kind of funny that he’ll be dragging himself out of bed to go to a class where you lay around for an hour.

James went on to fencing class after yoga, and I checked out some DVR recordings I’d never gotten around to watching. I’d heard a lot about Shopgirl, and I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about Steve Martin being Claire Danes’ love interest. But it turned out to be a sweet love story, and a bit of a fable, like another of my Steve Martin favs, L.A. Story. I wish there were more movies out there like this.

Tonight’s Rescue Me had me laughing out loud. I love, love, love the lunchtime firehouse chats that end in Tommy kicking Garrity’s ass. And Franco’s girlfriend’s retarded brother always cracks me up. Looks like next week Tommy’s gonna be meeting his daughter’s boyfriend–the promos look hysterical.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Shopgirl

    The Steve Martin – Claire Danes relationship was very similar to the relationship that I had with the much older man that I dated a couple of years ago. Right down to that last line…”I really did love you”. The whole movie hit a little to close to home, but I thought it was really good. VICTORIA


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

