Babytime!

September 5, 2007 at 10:52 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Mom called last night to say Jill’s being induced this morning. Still no word on the particulars, but if all goes to plan, I’ll be an auntie by the end of the day, yeah! I’ll keep everyone posted.

Was having an introspective morning, thinking about the future, which I’m trying hard to stop worrying about. I find focusing on my breath helps ground me in the present. I thumbed through some of the passages I’d dog-eared in Tuesdays With Morrie, which had a profound effect on me when I read it last year. I find this book lends perspective when I find myself troubled by trivial matters. And it keeps me from being bogged down by my expectations. Life is there for living, no matter where you go or what you experience. Sometimes I need reminding.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

