Where’s my Dicam?

September 10, 2007 at 5:00 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

I’ve looked everywhere, even asked James, though I can’t imagine he’d want to use my nasal spray Dicam, the magic cold curer. I’m still holding out hope that my sniffles can be attributed to our dusty fan and dirty humidifier filter, which I’ve since remedied. I guess I’ll see tonight. I’m foregoing yoga class to veg out to more Battlestar Galactica. James has fencing tonight at 6, so I’m killing a little time until I can have the place to myself. I’m glad we’ve got all these extra-curricular activities…keeps us from killing each other 🙂 Speaking of my better half, I guess he’ll be finding out tomorrow where some of those overseas postings will be in the spring. He’s been warned that they aren’t in “garden spots”, so my hopes for Rome have been dashed. However, these are just 14 positions that’ll be opening up in his division. There are other overseas jobs that could open up at anytime throughout next year that he could still qualify for. No matter what, I keep repeating, “China is off the table.” Now Moscow isn’t looking half bad. Sheesh.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

