Nice, but busy Sunday

October 14, 2007 at 11:50 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Had a wonderful brunch at Tomfooleries with my good friend Jen today. Apparently it got the highest rating online for brunch in KC, and I have to whole-heartedly agree. It’s not a place I’d frequent any other time of day, but it gets my stamp of approval for sunday mornings/afternoons. My achin’ bladder seems to be on the mend, so I tried an egg-white omelet and some waffles. Delish! And congrats on her engagement news. I’m so excited for her!

James and I ordered our new bed today, and we were delighted when the Mattress Firm sales guy agreed to match the price we found online. Apparently it’s company policy. We saved about $500, so not bad at all. They can’t deliver it until next Saturday, so we’ll be counting the days.

I spent the rest of my afternoon catching up and doing my first Urban Times layout. It was a bit of a challenge for me to grunge up the design to their standards–not something I’m used to doing on my technical books. I still have a lot to learn, but I think I’m pulling it off. We’ll see what they think when I turn in my stuff. It’s looking to be another busy week–sad that I’m already counting the days until the weekend.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

