Burgers Usurped!

December 15, 2007 at 11:48 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I met grandpa Marvin for lunch today at Room 39 where I met the newest edition to the top 10 burger list (click here to see the most recent standings). A perfect blend of tender burger, absorbent bun, and crispy fries, this meal is definitely worth another try in the near future. I had a great time visiting with grandpa Marvin, who had recently (er, actually months ago) moved into a high rise downtown, and I had yet to see his new digs. His window overlooks that Catholic church with the gold dome, and it incessantly bongs on the hour from early morning to late evening. Chaps his atheist hide 🙂 He’s always got the greatest stories, and every time I see him, I hear something new and hilarious.

Tonight, after a little Christmas shopping, I decided to try a new recipe I found at HyVee–cheesy potato soup. Sounds good, right? Not the way I make it, apparently. It turned out more like cheesy potato broth. I had two bowls which tasted okay, but shortly thereafter my stomach rebelled. James had three bowls, and he’s feelin’ the hurt. Now I’ve got like a 2 gallons of it in my refrigerator. Enough to feed an army…with a death wish. I guess I should have seen it coming when the recipe called for an entire pound of Velveeta.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

