Lost and the Writer’s Strike

February 21, 2008 at 10:57 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

First of all, another awesome episode of Lost tonight. Those sly writers…Aaron is the fifth survivor, and they had me fooled all the way to the end! Very interesting that the six have a “story” that differs wildly from what we all know has happened. They say eight initially survived the crash, two died, and six made it back to safety. Presumably Claire is one of the two who “died” — though, I can’t imagine what circumstance would part her from her son other than death. I’ll be interested to see how that plays out. Jack didn’t want to see Aaron, and of course initially I was thinking it was because he was Sawyer’s son. But this twist has me wondering why Jack would be so uncomfortable seeing him? Surely Kate has to have adopted Aaron — no one would believe she conceived and delivered a child on the island who looks nothing like her. Maybe Kate did something untoward to take Aaron with her, and that’s what Jack objects to. But if that’s the case, why would he still love her? This has me puzzled.

Also puzzling are the weird experiments Charlotte and the physicist are conducting on the island. What’s the deal with the cards? Are they dabbling in clairvoyance? I must consult the message boards later.

I was thrilled last week when they announced an end to the writer’s strike. Finally, my shows were coming back, huzzah! But a quick scan of my DVR schedule recordings told me a different story. These writers need to get crackin’! Aside from Lost, Project Runway, and Brothers & Sisters, I got nothin’. I need some scripted, humorous banter, and I need it now!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

