Snow?! Really?!

April 11, 2008 at 9:09 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Fuckin’ Aye. So I guess it’s supposed to snow tonight. On the twelfth. Of April. What a weird spring we’re having.

Tomorrow James and I are off to Jill’s house to have dinner. James hasn’t seen Evie since Christmas, and he hasn’t ever seen my sister’s new house (which they bought back in November. For shame, James!). I saw Evie last weekend, and I gave her a good talking to. I told her she better be good for her Uncle Collin if she expects to have any cousins. (All our nephews are calling James “Uncle Collin”, so we figured we’d be consistent.) I’m hoping the dream of home ownership will take hold of that hubby of mine. I doubt we’ll end up settling in KC, but if we could just settle somewhere, I’d be happy with that.

Sunday I’m off to sunny Las Vegas, woo-hoo! It’s supposed to be 89 degrees there, a far cry from the 40 degrees it was here today. Let’s hope my sinuses can handle the temperature difference. I’ll be working at the NAB show for a few days, then staying with my friend Celena until next Saturday. I’ve never been to Vegas, so I’m sure it’ll be a treat. I’m not much of a gambler, but I hear there are some pretty wild rides at New York, New York and the Stratosphere. I’m so there.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Give Celena a hug for me! We missed her in Utah when our trips overlapped. I’m hoping we can get out there in 2009 for a CME thing for Royce. Have fun!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

