OMG, buying gas sucks!

June 9, 2008 at 9:31 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

$3.99. Gas is $3.99 here in KS. That’s a lot. And it’s threatening to rise. I swear it wasn’t long ago I could fill up for less than $10! Well, i was a poor college student, so I guess maybe it was awhile ago. But time flies when you’re paying out the ass to drive! It’s been raining pretty much non-stop the last couple of weeks, so I’ve been bad about the biking-to-work plan. I’m hoping to remedy that tomorrow — I’ve got to get in all the rides I can before it gets impossibly hot.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Only 3.99?

    It’s like $4.07 here in DC! I’ve gotten off my lazy butt and have started taking the bus to work in an attempt to save some $$. Getting around Royce’s commute isn’t an option…I don’t think I want him riding his bike home at 1 AM. LOL.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

