A Major Award!

July 23, 2008 at 7:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

Got all gussied up today to go accept my award at the ASBPE Regional Banquet, held at the Plaza III. I’m so glad my doc gave the go-ahead on rare steak. I really can’t eat it any other way. I got a Bronze award for Best Use of Photography on a spread. Not too shabby, especially since this particular awards program has been pretty stingy with it’s regional awards the last couple of years. If a category doesn’t get enough “worthy” entries, they eliminate it for the regional round and send everything to get judged at the national level. And it has only a slim chance of winning anything there. Not to toot my own horn, but I also recently won a Tabbie for another Best Photo on a Spread category. 12th place, woo-hoo. (Do they even MAKE 12th place ribbons?) Millimeter snagged 5th place in the overall best magazine category, which actually is something to brag about. I had a rather dry awards year last year, so I’m happy to take what I can get. The most prestigious awards we enter, the Ozzies, should be announcing winners in September. Here’s hoping.

Since I was dolled up anyway, I decided it was high time to post some belly pics (click the image at right to get a better look…if you dare!). Check out more (with snarky captions) here. Yeeeep, ze belly iz comink along nicely…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ze belly is so cute. you hide it so well that I hadn’t realized it was progressing that much. congrats on the award; glad one of us could take something home.

  2. Awww! You look beautiful! 🙂

    I didn’t show at all with my first pregnancy until I was 6 months along. Seriously, I wore my own jeans and Shane’s sweatshirts and no one even knew until like 6 1/2 months! It was insane! 🙂

    But now, 3 kids later, I look about 3 months pregnant all the time! The changes tha happen to your body after kids is amazing…

    Okay, now that I’ve scared you, you look so cute!!!!!

    And I was reading down in the motherhood musings and saw the baby’s nickname is queso! How cute… All my kiddos had nicknames – Josh was Peanut, Nate was Doodlebug (and I actually still call him that from time to time) and Sarah was Squiggle. 🙂

  3. Congrats

    First of all as a Grandma, I have to comment on my grand”daughter” to be, then I’ll congratulate you! LOL You look great!!!! How is my grand”daughter” doing?

    Now, congratulations!!! I am very proud of you. Of course my son would only marry someone that has talent. AND, that can put up with him. Love ya, James. Anyway, keep me posted on my grand”daughter”.

    Love,

    Mom B

  4. congratulations!

    congratulations. you are a superb art director!
    -Eric


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

