Ommmmm…

May 12, 2009 at 11:27 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags:

I dressed in my workout clothes today to motivate myself to get back into my yoga routine. At lunch I put on my birthing mix, a CD Ashley made for me, and tears welled up as i ached for those I miss. I stuck mostly to restorative…that was what my body needed. I’m too broke to attend a class, but this works better — I can combine all of my favorite poses, chants, and relaxation techniques from all of the studios I’ve attended over the years. No studio was perfect (Willow St. in DC is too precise and militant for me), but Darling in KC almost was. I miss them so.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We miss you too! Glad you’re getting back into the routine. I wish I had your dedication. The home practice has always been lost on me.

  2. Have you tried Blue Heron? It’s up 29 next to Trader Joes. I went there for a massage and was impressed with the facility…you may drop in for a yoga class. Maybe less regimented than WSY.

  3. Yep, I actually looked into it, and they’re doing a free week this summer — I can pick any week I want, and I can go up to three classes for free. Waiting for James to be back in town before I try it. Course, I won’t actually be able to afford a class after that, but maybe I can scrape together the funds to attend once a month or something.

  4. […] Finds Her Match July 15, 2009 at 12:58 pm | In Uncategorized | Leave a Comment Earlier I was lamenting the lack of good yoga studios in my new city, but I think I finally found what I was looking for. I […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

