Thursday is the new Friday

May 21, 2009 at 6:31 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

The end of the week is here! Well, at least it is for me. As annoyed as I was when they first announced these mandatory 4-day work weeks, I’m thrilled to be having a four-day holiday weekend. Here’s what’s on the docket:

Music Together with Nancy Nuttle at the Wheaton Public Library, Friday @ 10AM. We’ll see how Liam does. He loves it when i sing to him, but he’s usually napping around this time of day. Then some shopping at The Wiggle Room to get the boy some much-needed jackets. I’d like to take him to the park by our house in the afternoon. Alice takes the boys every day to swing, and I have yet to swing Liam myself. i’ll be sure to bring the Flip. If the boy’s up for it, we might head to Downtown Silver Spring for a student art show at 6. Lots of kid-friendly restaurant chains down there (like Chipotle and Potbelly), and Cold Stone Creamery is calling to me… So, hmmm, that sounds like a packed day for an infant. Especially one who still sleeps most of the day. And hates eating in public. This should be interesting. I promise I’m not going to be one of those moms who overschedules their kids. I’m just excited to spend some time with the boy, and maybe meet some other parents.

The adventures continue Saturday morning. If we don’t sleep in, we’ll hit the farmer’s market and a 10 AM storytime at Borders. Then we’re off to the airport to pick up James and his dad, who will be meeting his grandson for the first time! Bob visited us in DC when we lived here before, so we’re thinking we might take him to Annapolis or Baltimore while he’s here. Not sure what we’ll do, but I’m sure there will be many crab cakes in mah bellah!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh how fun. I think you are going to come home exhausted tomorrow! But maybe the kid will be too. We’re off to Lebanon to get in lots and lots and lots of baby and kid snuggles. I’m thinking Monday will be a low-key day: sleeping in, watching movies, perhaps some yoga, knitting. Hmm. That sounds like a normal weekend. Wish I was as ambitious as you. But alas, I’m eager for some down time. Maybe my Bones DVDs will arrive. If not, I always have next Friday. If you lived here, I’d drag you to yoga with me. 😛

    Miss you! Oh, and hope I’m not annoying you by commenting on every post. Chance is serious about her comments, so she’s conditioned me to comment of every post of hers.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

