Chai Latte, To Go

September 2, 2009 at 9:55 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I’ve become a Chai addict. It started small, an occasional stop at Starbucks after yoga or while out running errands. Then it became weekly. And now it’s become every chance I get, like on my way back from dropping off Liam at the nanny’s every morning this week. I’ve always abhored the Starbucks takeover of small coffee shops, and I’ve been feeling tremendous guilt over spending my money there. So this morning I tried a locally-owned coffee shop I happened to see the other day. It’s less out of the way than Starbucks, and not as crowded, so my hopes were high. But then I had to pay 50 cents more, and wait twice as long. I left thinking how disappointed I was in this little place, but then I took a sip. Wow. Now, that’s a good Chai Latte. Way better than Starbucks. Worth 50 cents more and twice the wait? Hell, yeah.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Mmmmm. I still love me some Starbucks.

  2. Try the green tea latte at Starbucks too. It’s fantastic. Oh, and you can make chai at home too. This is what most coffeeshops use: http://www.javaestate.com/tea.asp?subcatid=19


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

