Our little hamster

September 22, 2009 at 12:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags:

Sunday James and I decided we wanted to try grilling out, which is always a challenge when Liam’s dinnertime rolls around. It was especially challenging because James was sick, so while he went to take a nap, I prepared everything for grilling while Liam whined about his empty tummy. (The phrase we always imagine is “Moommm! My tummy isn’t all the way full!”) I placated him by setting him up in his high chair and intermittently dumping cheerios on his tray. It seemed like every two minutes he was crying for more. We finally sat down to dinner, and I was thinking he really must have filled up on cheerios. No way he’ll eat all of his dinner. But, of course, he ate it and still wanted more snacks! I was beginning to worry, but then I took off the tray and inspected his bib. There, in the little pocket in the front, was about two adult-size handfuls of cheerios! He was hording them like a little hamster. James and I had quite a laugh.

In other news, I picked up Liam’s halloween costume from the Goddard Space Visitors Center — the cutest little astronaut you ever did see. I promise there will be pictures. Although, James and were musing that Liam really should be a hobbit, what with his eating habits. First there’s breakfast at 7 (an 8 ounce bottle), then second breakfast at 8:30 (oatmeal and 4 oz of fruit), then elevensies at, you guessed it, 11 (4 or so ounces of formula), then lunch at 2 (half a banana or fruit snack), then tea at 4:30 (more snacks, and sometimes 2 ounces of formula), then dinner at 6 (4 ounces veggies, 2 ounces meat), and finally supper (4 – 6 ounces) right before bed. I have a feeling this kid is going to grow up to eat me out of house and home.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Astronaut baby… I can’t wait to see the photos!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

