Son of a Monkey’s Uncle!

September 30, 2009 at 9:27 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

So it looks like I won’t be breaking my mom’s record number of years before her first speeding ticket. Dammit. So stupid, too, because I saw the speed trap by Karen’s house yesterday, and I even thought, whoa, I better watch for that. But this morning I was running late for yoga class, and I could see I was going to make the green light if I just sped up a little, and, well, there you go. The cop was nice — I couldn’t find my registration, so he just gave me a verbal warning, and he reduced the fine for me, probably because it was my first ticket. I’d say 16 years is a decent record for no tickets….certainly better than James, AKA Speeding Ticket Magnet.

So I missed yoga class…but just as well, as I’m feeling kind of nauseous this morning. Yesterday I tried Let’s Dish, and while I had loads of fun putting the meals together, I really didn’t like the meal we ate last night. It smelled good, and it even looked good. But James says he cooked it longer because he was afraid the rice wouldn’t be done, so the shrimp was way overdone for me. And apparently I’m not a huge fan of chick peas. However, James liked it, so he says he’ll eat the leftovers. Just thinking about it this morning made me queasy. Ick. Let’s hope our three other meals fair better.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

