Last minute Christmas cards, apparently

December 12, 2009 at 6:03 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Note to self for next year: order Christmas cards before Thanksgiving. Sheesh, what a fiasco. I’m a graphic designer by trade, so it would make sense for me to design my own Christmas cards. But with all of the other urgent to-do’s I had to accomplish this week, plus losing four or so days to the flu, my Christmas card task kept falling to the bottom of the list. Thursday I finally got around to picking out a photo (my dad-in-law set up his own little photo studio in his living room while we were in Lexington for Thanksgiving, so I had a lot of great shots to choose from), but I soon discovered that even if I ordered them right that very minute, I would barely get them shipped to me in time to mail out. Rather than dash some design off in an hour, I just picked one of their templates. Just as well — I haven’t been feeling the creative juices lately.

Tonight I’m researching baby haircutting places. Liam’s hair is getting out-of-control long — I combed it all forward, and some bits are all the way down to his nose! Poor kid always has hair in his eyes. If he were a girl, a secure barrette would do the trick. But I’ll never hear the end of it from James if I try that with Liam. I was thinking I could try cutting it myself. I mean, how hard can it be? But then I realized Liam’s birthday is coming up, and I’ll be wanting to take lots of photos. I don’t want his first birthday photos to be known as the “funky haircut” photos. Course, it would make good blog fodder… is that what I’ve turned into? The mom who puts her son through hell for good blog fodder? I hear that builds character. 

I also wanted to share my latest post from Tiny Tidbits about baby wearing. Enjoy!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

