Fun at Home with Liam

February 21, 2010 at 9:11 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags:

We’ve had lots of time at home with Liam the past few weeks. Thankfully, he got over his mild case of the croup pretty quickly, and he’s all smiles now. Here’s a few cute things he’s been up to:

Liam has a new favorite game. We call it “drawers”. (BTW, his onsie says “Captain Drool”)

I’ve been singing to Liam a lot these past few weeks. I always get a smile when singing Favorite Things from The Sound of Music, and he’s also partial to Somewhere Over the Rainbow. Tonight, in the tub, I got through one verse of Happy Talk from South Pacific, complete with hand gestures, when Liam gave me a hand gesture of his own. One clear sweep of his hand, meaning “all done.” As in, “quit with the singing and finish my bath already!” Point taken, son.

I think we’re going to have to start putting bells on the boy. I put him down, turn my back, and he’s off. I can’t believe how fast he’s gotten in just a few short weeks. I have a feeling it’ll be the same thing with talking – right now he doesn’t say much, mostly “da” over and over and over again. We joke that I’m “not the da-da”, since he still doesn’t really call me “ma ma.” But tonight I got him to repeat just about all of the sounds I made. I have a feeling he’ll be just like his dad, not saying much until he can speak a full sentence.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Look at him walk! So cute!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

