Oscar night

March 8, 2010 at 1:09 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

I spent the night making cookies for my baby-brother-in-law, who’s over there in Afghanistan fightin’ the good fight, and what do you know? Hurt Locker wins both the best pic and best director! First woman to win best director! What a night. Other personal favs: Sandra Bullock’s funny and touching speech, the music from Up wins best score (still makes me tear up when I hear it), Jeff Bridges actually talks like the Dude, man, and Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin in Snuggies. I’m adding Hurt Locker, Precious, and Avatar to my must-see lists. Wish Up in the Air had won more – I actually saw that film, and I loved it.

Now, I really must get to bed.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

