Cloth diapers might end a marriage

June 2, 2010 at 7:29 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Well, perhaps I’m exaggerating. Sort of.

I mentioned before I was trying out cloth diapers and posting my insights on Tiny Tidbits. You can read my first post here.

Needless to say (and I didn’t mention it there), James is not. on. board. After about a week, we were both disappointed in the cloth diapers. In my second post (coming soon!), I mention trying out G diapers, which are flushable. James is slightly more amenable to them. But only slightly. If I were more die hard about the environment, I might push the issue. But frankly, cloth diapering is pretty gross. And a hassle. And if it means I have to change all of the diapers myself, or hear a litany of complaint at every BM Liam makes, it’s not really worth it. Jury’s still out on the G diapers – they’ve worked better for us, and if I can get some outer coverings from someone for free or for a discount, I may use them along with disposables.

I’ll post parts 2 and 3 as they are published. Stay tuned!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I used cloth diapers parttime with James. And his father still changed diapers! Also, it is easier to potty train, because they feel the wet more. Tell him to suck it up!! His father did! I don’t remember too many complaints, but then that was over 30 years ago and my memory may be fading!!! LOL


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

