Lost…and Found

June 14, 2010 at 2:17 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I’ve gotten used to looking for lost items in strange places. Last week I couldn’t find my shoes. They were in the laundry hamper. When I couldn’t find the remote control, I eventually found it in the sock drawer. I still haven’t found the circle that goes with his shape sorter. It’s been lost for months now. So last night as I was getting Liam ready for his bath, I noticed his soap was gone. I remembered seeing Liam carrying it into the bedroom, so I sent James in there to look for it. No luck. Not in the office, his room, the kitchen, the living room. It had mysteriously vanished. You must realize the absurdity of this statement –- I bought this 35 oz. bottle of Johnson’s Baby Wash at Costco, and Liam can barely carry it. Where in the world could this kid have hidden this bottle of soap?! Do we have underpants gnomes? This morning I resumed the search, all the while wondering if I’d put it somewhere high to keep it away from him, and completely forgotten. And then, just as I suspected, it was in the dumbest place possible. In Liam’s stroller by the front door. I found an assorted collection of toys and baby wipes from the diaper bag in there, too. Like I said: strange places.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

