Time to get dirty

September 9, 2010 at 12:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I hate home depot…or as my good friend Andrea calls it, Home Despot. My backyard is such a mess, no grass, sticks everywhere, but now that it’s looking likely we’ll be in the house another summer at least, I want to fix it up. I found a little hardware store in Glen Echo while scoping out places for our autumn family portrait, and picked up some grass seed for shade, fertilizer, a rake, and a sprinkler. The manager was very helpful explaining all I need to do to get this stuff to grow. Now it’s just a matter of getting out there and doing it. I’ve never planted grass before, and I tend to kill anything I attempt to cultivate, so we’ll see how this goes. Wish me luck!

In other news, Liam climbed up the porch steps all by himself this morning, and after I exclaimed, “You did it!” he replied, “deed it!” Learning so fast!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

