No More Hysterical Haircuts!

October 5, 2010 at 3:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Liam sat for a haircut today, and for once didn’t erupt in tears. Hooray! We went back to Kidville in Bethesda because he nearly made it through last time, and I liked their set up better than Cartoon IMG_0175Cuts. We put on Elmo, like last time, put him in the firetruck, like last time. But THIS time we tried an orange-flavored lollipop instead of grape, and that appeared to make all the difference. He was so busy slobbering away and pointing at Elmo, he hardly gave the hairdresser a glance. Huzzah! And it’s good to know that orange is his favorite. He also prefers the orange popsicles.

My car took longer today at the shop than I’d planned on, so we took the train to Bethesda. Most kids wouldn’t sit through a 40- minute train ride there and back with only some snacks through lunch. But, as I’m constantly reminded, I’m one of those lucky few moms. Liam just sat watching the door, pointing and pumping his fist at passing trains, and engaging Metro patrons in lively “conversation”. And I caught up on my NPR podcasts. Win-win, I’d say.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Of course Liam was good. I only have PERFECT grandchildren!!!!! I love the haircut!!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

