Pumpkins at Butler’s Orchard

October 9, 2010 at 2:22 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

DSC_0042_01

I joined this new meetup group called Parents with Cameras, and today we had a meet up at the Butler’s Orchard Pumpkin patch. Or at least what I thought was the pumpkin patch – only one other mom showed up, so either the other ones decided not to come, or they were in the right place and we were in the wrong place. Either way, we still had a lot of fun snapping pictures of our kids. I fiddled with the settings on my camera trying to get the right white balance for the shade, and used the fill in flash. But the photos ended up pretty brown, so I ended up having to do a lot of color-correcting in Photoshop. I think the end results turned out nice, but I think I need to work on taking more far away shots. I have a tendency to want to do all close-ups. Course, it doesn’t help that when I get more than 5 feet away from Liam, he runs right at me. It’s so difficult to experiment with camera settings while trying to keep your kid from running into the parking lot, or worse (and more likely with Liam), trying to get a good photo while your screaming kid is wrapped around your legs. Out of about 70 photos, I managed to get 6 good ones. That’s not so bad, I guess.

Check out the rest of the photos at Liam’s baby site, or in this Kodak album.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

