Another year older and deeper in debt

November 28, 2010 at 10:34 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yesterday Liam celebrated 23 months. Today I celebrate 33 years. The age Hamlet went mad. The year Jesus paid for our sins (or also went mad, depending on who you ask). It’s a year for epiphanies, though none have struck. Yet. I am taking stock of my life in light of the recent holiday, and feeling blessed for what I have.

Today I’m off with my family to my #1 burger spot, Matchbox. Next weekend I’m treating my aging bag of bones to a Swedish massage. And thanks to my sis and family, I’ll be shopping for a few new additions to my wardrobe at Kohls. Not a bad way to celebrate 33.

Thanks for all the birthday wishes!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

