Overindulgence?

December 3, 2010 at 9:16 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Liam was feeling especially needy yesterday. Every time I put him down he threw a fit. So I strapped him in the Boba and proceeded to clean the entire house! I washed the dishes, wiped the counters and surfaces, scrubbed the bathrooms and vacuumed the floors for more than an hour. And he sat there quietly, leaning over occasionally to inspect my work. I used to wear him while doing chores when he was much younger, but he must be getting close to 30 lbs now. By the time I put him down I’d worked up quite a sweat. Perhaps I’d overindulged him, but an hour of peace and quiet is hard to come by these day.

Speaking of overindulgence, it seems Liam and I are sporting a similar physique. My Halloween and thanksgiving binge have caught up with me. And with Christmas around the corner, it’s liable to get worse before it gets better. With all of the freelance projects I’ve got going on right now, healthy eating and exercise have fallen to the wayside. That, and cold weather keeps me cuddled up and sedentary. I’m sure come spring time my ever-expanding midsection will annoy me to the point of actual action. For now, though, overindulgence is keeping me happy and sane. Besides, Liam doesn’t mind having an, erm, extra-cuddly mom.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Do what works for you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

