I Dream of Genie

January 18, 2011 at 10:52 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags:

James applied for some jobs in Rome and Athens at Christmas, and while teetering between exuberance and terror at the thought of it, I’ve been having some rather interesting dreams lately. Had a little chat with the Hench Aussie about it today:

Mandy: So I had this incredibly vivid dream over the weekend. We were renting this apartment, and it was the nicest place I’d ever seen. I got Liam up from bed so he could go exploring, and we took a look around the kitchen. And then, as is typical in dreams, I was suddenly on my bike on this empty path. To the right was a green field, and to the left was a spectacular mountain range, like something out of Lord of the Rings. Looked like there were castles built right into the mountains. So now I’m wondering if I have ESP and James is going to get that job in Athens. I told him if he does, I may have to take up palm reading, lol

HenchAussie: hmm…. that would be pretty awesome if you did. Otherwise i wonder what all those things mean via a dream dictionary:

To see a kitchen in your dream, signifies your need for warmth, spiritual nourishment and healing. It may also be symbolic of the nurturing mother or the way that you are for your loved ones. Alternatively the kitchen, represents a transformation. Or perhaps the dream could be telling you that if "you can’t stand the heat, then you need to get out of the kitchen". You need to abort your plans.

To dream that you are riding a bicycle, signifies your desires to attain a balance in your life. You need to balance work and pleasure in order to succeed in your current undertakings. To see a bicycle in your dream, indicates that you need to devote time to leisurely pursuits and recreation.

To walk through an open path in your dream, signifies clarity of thought and peace of mind. It also symbolizes your progress.

To see mountains in your dream, signify many major obstacles and challenges that you have to overcome. If you are on top of the mountain, then it indicates that you have achieved and realized your goals. You have recognized your full potential. Alternatively, mountains denote a higher realm of consciousness, knowledge, and spiritual truth.

To see a castle in your dream, signifies reward, honor, recognition, and praise for your achievements. You are destined to a position of power, wealth, and prestige. Alternatively, the dream indicates your desire to escape from life’s daily problems.

Mandy: So, warmth, balance, and obstacles to overcome. Sounds like we’re moving to Athens! And we’ll be rewarded for it

Hench Aussie: Escape from US into recognition and praise. I like it.

****************************************************

Chances are fairly remote that we’ll be moving to Europe anytime soon. But James does have this uncanny knack for setting his sights on a challenging work-related goal, and then miraculously attaining it. I’ve got the Rome and Athens travel books on my nightstand, just in case.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve been having some whacked dreams recently too. A few nights back we were going to Italy but I forgot my passport. And last night I was camping but I forgot my headlamp. I love how I dream about going places/doing things but during the entire dream I’m freaked out about forgetting shit. So restful…LMAO.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

