Babysitting exchange…why didn’t I do this before?

April 26, 2011 at 4:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags:

Today was our first babysitting exchange – I took Liam over to play at Jeanie’s house this morning, and she’ll be coming over to our house tomorrow. The weather was so gorgeous this morning. After a few minutes of playing outside, Liam looked up at me and said, “Bye bye, mommy,” then took off running. Amazing how at ease he’s become about this. Finally! I spent the morning at Kohl’s buying a whole new summer wardrobe, thanks in part to some Christmas money I hadn’t spent yet. Then I picked up lunch at Panera Bread, watched a show on the DVR, changed into some of my snazzy new summer clothes, and picked the boy up in the mid-afternoon. We got home with enough time for snacks and cuteness (see below for the cuteness), and now he’s off to napland. What a great day!

Tomorrow I plan to dig out the double stroller from our nanny share and take the kids out to the park, assuming the rain holds off until the afternoon. If I can manage it, I’ll try to get some pictures and videos.

In other news, things are progressing on the Orlando job, though I’ve been instructed not to reveal the details for fear of jinxing it. I doubt we’ll have any job offers by May 1st, but we still have high hopes that he’ll get something by mid-May. Which puts our move closer to mid-July or early August. I hope I didn’t jinx it with my little summer shopping spree. I certainly had Florida in mind when I was picking up all those short shorts and tank tops! I’m also hoping this will motivate me to lose those last 5 pounds with my calorie counting. Last week set me back a pound, but with no visitors planned in the next month, hopefully I can make it. If I can keep my mitts off the Easter Candy.

Anyway, here’s the cuteness:

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love the video; too cute!! Ellie will hold up 1 finger whenever you ask her how old she is. I can’t believe she’s going to be 2 in just a few more months…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

