Waiting for normal

July 3, 2011 at 5:31 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

We’ve been at the new house for a few days now. We bought all the necessities to make life livable…like an air mattress, blu-ray player and 30″ flat screen TV. You know, the essentials. James came home from super target today with a new set of bath towels, dish towels, spoons…and ice cream to placate me. It feels like we’ve been back and forth to various stores 20 times in the past 3 days. I shudder to see the bills when they come due. At least most of these expenses can be written off. Or that’s what I’m telling myself.

I tried my best today to follow through with my plans, since after cleaning up a bit and putting whatever we brought with us away, all we can do is wait for the movers to arrive on Tuesday. I took Liam to downtown Avalon Park for the farmers market, but after driving in circles, I decided either I had the wrong day or they aren’t doing it anymore. I figured I could stop in at the Y to get some info on memberships, but they weren’t open until 1. Oh well–I’ll have plenty of time to sort that all out.

Tomorrow i’ve decided to take Liam to the pool. Take a break from tossing our money around. I’m still debating attending the big 4th of July celebration downtown. Unsurprisingly, James refuses to come along. I think he’s a bit nervous about his first day of work. Well, and he hates this kind of thing, lol. Tuesday will be a big day for both of us, so we’ll likely just put Liam to bed early and try to see the fireworks from our upstairs windows.

All will be better next week…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

