Christmas Cards

November 19, 2011 at 6:19 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Photos taken, cards designed and ordered, and they’ll be here by December 1. Huzzah! We had ourselves a couple of photo shoots – one with just Liam at the pool on a wonderfully sunny day, and a group shot I composed on our stairs with the help of a tripod and remote. Liam, of course, wouldn’t sit still for either. I had to placate him with a lollipop on the stairs, and at the pool, this was really the best shot.

DSC_0053

I would have loved to use it for our Christmas cards, but it didn’t fit well with the other photos I wanted to use. That’s about the best smile I got out of him. Otherwise he was running and blurry (and smiling) or concentrating on something, standing very still, but not smiling. I think the cards will turn out nice this year. I managed to get a palm tree or two in there. Yep. I’m rubbing it in this year. Heh.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

