Muppet Madness!

November 30, 2011 at 10:53 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

Last night while admiring neighborhood Christmas lights on our after-dinner stroll, this podcast convinced me we have to see the new Muppet movie. Liam’s never seen the Muppets, but I treasured the movies, spin-off cartoons, and toys in my youth. I mean, who doesn’t love Muppet Babies?! James doesn’t share my enthusiasm for the Muppets, so it looks like I’ll be taking him on a weekday morning, probably in the next couple of weeks. In preparation I downloaded a handful of songs from the new movie soundtrack, and since I sing Rainbow Connection to Liam almost every single day "(“Mommy, sing the Rainbow song! Again!”), I think he’ll like it. With any luck he’ll be able to recognize enough songs to keep him captivated through the film. That and a bag full of Reeses Pieces should help.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

