A good day

February 17, 2012 at 5:12 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Everything is great. Everything is grand. I’ve got the whole wide world in the palm of my hand…

Right now Liam’s sitting on the potty and singing along to the Muppets soundtrack. He can just about sing the Rainbow Connection from memory, which seems pretty amazing to me. Course, everyone thinks their own kid is a genius.

Life does feel pretty grand at the moment. I made another friend today, and I’m hoping our kids will all play well together. I dropped Liam off at the Y, and he walked right in, only crying when I said bye bye. He’s been doing a lot better in his music and art class, too. Progress.

And we’re making progress on our house hunt. I got the ball rolling with a call to a realtor and to a mortgage lender for a loan pre-approval. And it looks like we’re in good shape financially to buy our first home. We might even be looking at a house this weekend right in the neighborhood I want to live in. It’s a short sale, as many houses down here are, so if we like it, it could still take awhile to process. But we’re in no hurry. Our lease isn’t up until July, and after that we can pay month-to-month. Perfect arrangement, really.

We’ve had a wonderful winter here in Florida. Not a day has gone by that we haven’t spent outside. We go on walks every night, which are beginning to feel like summer already. Oh how I love those summer nights! We’ve been going on date night at least once a month, and Orlando is really starting to feel like home.

Everything is perfect, it’s falling into place. I can’t seem to wipe this smile off my face…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

