First Visit with Santa

December 10, 2012 at 7:50 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

IMG_1373

This year Liam informed me that he wanted to see Santa. So off to the Mall of the Millennia we went! Only the best for my kid. Last year we waited in line for five minutes before Liam lost interest. But this year he wanted to tell Santa himself what he wanted. And I quote, “the thing with the ele-bator (elevator). And a scooter.” In line he was a little rascal, smiling and flirting with the mom of another younger boy. Then it was our turn. He turned to me, arms outstretched, in a panic. What?! You really want me to sit on that guy’s lap?! No way. After much wrangling we got him on my lap next to Santa facing the right direction. This Santa was all business: he deftly shoved me over, negotiated his arm between me and Liam, and said “cheese!” Twenty five dollars well spent, I tell ya. Liam couldn’t wait to get out of there. I’m disappointed he didn’t actually tell Santa what he wanted. But what can I expect from a three-year-old…especially my shy three-year-old? At least we got a good photo. Better luck next year.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

