2013 can bite me

January 5, 2013 at 4:32 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Not feeling this new year, new resolutions crapola. In fact, I’m feeling less motivated and less inspired to accomplish anything this week. My Christmas decor is still up, and taking it down seems both daunting and depressing. I was going to head to the gym for the first time in weeks, but then I remembered how annoyingly crowded it is this time of year. Especially on a Saturday. So that was out. My house is full of cookies and candies and I can’t seem to resist gorging myself. James has a job interview for a job in Wichita, and the very thought of crawling back to KS depresses me even more. At least Kansas City would have been familiar and close enough to family to be useful. But living in BFE Kansas three hours away from everyone I know makes me cringe. Hard to see the bright side of this, but I may have to. The job will be too good to turn down. I’m not a superstitious person, but I can’t shake the feeling that 2013 is going to suck big time. Happy new year, indeed.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Aw it will all work out. At least with James’ history you will know it wouldn’t be long in Wichita!
    My cousin and his family live there and they seem happy. It’s no sunny FL but I know you will find something to do. Chin up! Des Moines was three hours from KC and I used to make the drive once a month at times when in college. It’s really doable. Maybe you and Liam can live in KC and James can go to Wichita for the week. ; )


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

