Liamisms, age 4

March 28, 2013 at 10:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

Liam speaks so clearly now, sometimes it makes me sad when I notice he’s correctly pronouncing a word he used to say so adorably wrong. But there are some holdovers. And even a few new turns of phrase. Here are some of my favorites:

Washing machine = Wash-em-er-all Machine
Spooky = Smooky (especially cute when he whispers, “Mommy, it’s smooky in here.”)
Dessert = Bezzert
Delicious = Ba-licious
Vacuum = Bacuum
Gloves = Glubs
Elevator = Ele-bay-tor
Darth Vader = Darth Bay-der (sensing a theme?)
Computer = Um-pewter
Blueberries = Blue-blerries
and, I’m thankful to report…
Florida = Floordoorah

Lost is South Nakoda and Keeweebs (kiwis). And probably many others that over time I’ve completely forgotten. That’s why I write this stuff down. Because I know in two or three years I’ll have completely forgotten this. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

