A case of the Mondays

August 5, 2013 at 4:59 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

You’d think since I don’t work in an office, I’d never have a case of “The Mondays.” Oh contraire. The day started out ok: I wanted to try a new yoga class at the downtown Y, so I thought I’d bring our swimsuits along so Liam and I could have some time in the pool after the trauma of the daycare. And if we had time, one of the bowling alleys we tried a few weeks ago had a 99 cent special on Mondays. Yoga was great, Liam was as decent as he could be at the daycare, and everything was going according to plan when we sat down to lunch. And that’s when I noticed I’d forgotten my swimsuit. New plan! Let’s head over to the bowling alley. Except I couldn’t remember the name or where it was, and after driving from one end of town to the other, I finally figured it out. Only to discover there was a 40 minute wait for a lane. Sheesh! By this time Liam was complaining he was tired and hungry, and the snacks I brought Would Not Do. So I took him home, and now he’s watching George. Oh well.

We did have some fun last week. I took him to play mini golf on a rainy day:

 IMG_2232

Let him play in the backyard on a sunny day:

IMG_2227

Took him out for donuts on Saturday morning (and, yes, he just eats the tops):

IMG_2236

And on Sunday we had lunch at Olive Garden and a trip to the Museum of World Treasures with daddy. Also this weekend, these beauties bloomed:

IMG_2240

So, yes, Monday sucked. But every other day was a-ok.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

