End of an Era

November 15, 2013 at 12:28 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Rest in peace, my sweet Boo Berry. In later years I christened you the Tardis because you were truly bigger on the inside than on the outside. You were the first new car I’d ever purchased, and you served me well.

Today we traded you in for a pretty blue Subaru CrossTrek, and James couldn’t be happier. The new car has heated seats. And a sun roof. Shiny. And, according to James, it looks “less like a clown car.” Don’t worry, Boo Berry. You’ll always be my first love. 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Its always kinda sad when you get rid of that first car that was meaningful. I’ll always remember my little sports car I had to surrender once I had to put a carseat in back. 😦 Bye bye Boo.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

