Finally, I got my plate!

April 2, 2014 at 8:23 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

 KSPlates

You may remember my DMV rant, closely followed by more drama. Last week I finally had a chance to call the bank to make sure they’d ordered my new title. Annnndddd, surprise, surprise, they had done ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Seriously?! The lady on the phone said she would put in another order for a duplicate title, and that it would in fact take 6 weeks instead of the 2-3 weeks the last gal quoted me. I explained that I’ve been trying to get this resolved since December, and I was getting sick and damn tired of having to call the bank over and over about this. She suggested I call back on Tuesday just to make sure it went through. Huzzah.

With little enthusiasm I called them back Tuesday, and what do you know? Actual good news! Apparently my title had come in on Monday (6 weeks…or more like 3 days. Puzzling.) and they’d FedEx’d it to my house directly. And sure enough, it arrived! So today I made my third trip to the DMV to pick up my plate, and I actually got to walk out with it! Sweet! And doesn’t it look lovely with my palm tree plate holder?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

