Happy Mother’s Day

May 10, 2015 at 1:42 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

10986812_996326220377492_6459917737166590817_n

And what a wonderful one it’s been so far. James got donuts, and I got to sleep in! Liam’s been a good boy today, whispering sweet nothings to his sister in utero. James got in on the act, too. “You need to get out of there, little girl,” he mumbled into my belly button. I reminded him that he’s actually talking to Violet’s butt right there. That got a laugh out of big brother. I can’t bring myself to cook today (moms should NOT have to cook on Mother’s Day), so we’re headed to Olive Garden later for a mid-day, hopefully not-too-crowded meal.

I’m feeling a bit of a pregnancy second wind this weekend. The swelling in my feet and hands has gone down significantly, and my cold is starting to abate. I feel like I’m getting around a lot better now that I’m not walking on puffy feet. I went to prenatal yoga for the first time in a few weeks, and I think they were a little surprised to see me. It felt good to do all that stretching, and while I was there I decided to sign up for one last prenatal massage next door. Doc gave me the all clear, and in fact thought it might go toward inducing labor, which would be good this week. I’ll be 39 weeks on Tuesday, technically full term. All systems go! My mother-in-law wondered if my swelling going down is a sign of labor to come: she said the same thing happened to her when she was pregnant with Kim, lots of bad swelling followed by it all going down, and she went into labor just days afterward. Time will tell!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

