Movie Night is a Big Hit

November 12, 2015 at 10:05 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

Movie night every Friday is becoming a “thing” in the Fletcher household. I hope James is prepared when he comes back. So far we’ve seen The Dark Crystal, Hocus Pocus, Labyrinth, and Willow. Liam has loved them all. Each time he sets up a snack bar with varying snacks. Each time he charges me a dollar to eat my own food. He already understands the concept of upselling. He already has this Friday’s snack bar prepared. It went up on Wednesday. Last week, when we were all laid up with colds, we had a movie matinee so we could get to bed early. I wasn’t sure if he was digging Willow – he kept bouncing on the couch and talking through it. But during the climactic battle, he proclaimed that the movie was “awesome.”

Last night I combed through our movie collection to see what else I could glean for him to watch. He’s already seen The Goonies and Enchanted. I settled on a choice between Indiana Jones and The Princess Bride. He chose the former. Sweet. I’ve been waiting years for him to experience Dr. Jones for himself. He asked if we could watch all three in one night, which I would TOTALLY do, except for that whole responsible parenting thing. You know what will totally blow his mind? When I tell him there are actually four movies now. I have a feeling we’ll be on an Indiana Jones tear for the next month. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

