We have a place to live in Greece!

January 8, 2016 at 11:27 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

We were told a couple of weeks ago that we’d have to live in a temporary apartment until our permanent residence was ready, but we were notified today that the approval went through and we are good to move in when we arrive. This place is better than I could have even imagined…and perhaps at least the kitchen is exactly as I foresaw.

You see, in the back of my mind has been this dream I had years ago when Liam was just a baby. It was incredibly vivid, and it’s stuck with me all these years. When I close my eyes, I can totally picture it. I get the baby up in the morning and bring him into the dining room. I put him in this dark wooden high chair that looks like no high chair I’ve ever seen before. It matches the table and the cabinets in the kitchen, all dark wood.

Here’s a photo of our new kitchen:

kitchen

It’s not the exact picture I see in my mind, but still eerily close. I won’t be surprised if I experience a little déjà vu when I walk in and see it in person. What if that baby in my dream was actually Violet? James and I discussed selling the high chair we have now and getting a new one in Greece because we don’t think we can live without one for four months. If I find one in dark wood with funky “European” legs, I’m totally getting it. I have to, right?

Also heavily featured in this dream was the bike ride. I plan on bringing my bike and the baby bike seat to Greece. I believe there are some mountain ranges you can see in the distance from Athens.

Getting chills…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

